Board and management

Board Members

The following is a list of current Board Members of the Personal Injuries Assessment Board (PIAB):

  • Dermot Divilly, Chairperson
  • Nuala E Jackson, Senior Counsel
  • Rosalind Carroll, Chief Executive
  • Aengus Cummins, Insurance Ireland Nominee
  • Colette Crowne, Competition and Consumer Protection Commission
  • Dr. Jean O'Sullivan, Consultant In Emergency Medicine 
  • John Shine, Principal Officer, Department of Enterprise, Trade and Employment
  • Cathal Lafferty, Central Bank and Financial Services Authority of Ireland
  • Karen Furlong, Non-Executive Director

Stephen Watkins is Secretary to the Board

Executive Management Team

The following are the members of the Executive Management Team of PIAB.

  • Rosalind Carroll, Chief Executive
  • Maurice Priestley, Director of Operations
  • Helen Moran, Director of Business Support Services
  • Stephen Watkins, Director of Corporate Services
  • Bernadette King, Director of Finance and Financial Systems

 The latest relevant announcement is here